Αναζήτηση
 
 

Αποτελέσματα Αναζήτησης
 


Rechercher Σύνθετη Αναζήτηση

Πρόσφατα Θέματα
» Ψηφίστε την καλύτερη φωτογραφία
Πεμ Μαϊος 28, 2009 3:05 pm από Chris

» EOS 5D Mark II 4GB USB
Δευ Mar 30, 2009 6:36 pm από Chris

» Canon EOS 500D Revel T1i
Τετ Mar 25, 2009 10:19 pm από photoman

» ΑΣΤΕΡΑΣ
Δευ Mar 23, 2009 6:27 pm από Chris

» Canon and Nikon update firmware
Δευ Mar 16, 2009 11:11 pm από Chris

» NEOI ΦΑΚΟΙ ΑΠΟ ΤΗΝ Canon
Σαβ Mar 07, 2009 12:56 am από photoman

» Lensbaby ΦΑΚΟΙ ΜΕ ΙΔΙΑΙΤΕΡΟ ΧΑΡΑΚΤΗΡΑ
Παρ Feb 20, 2009 2:02 pm από Chris

» Samsung NV24HD
Πεμ Feb 19, 2009 4:35 pm από Chris

» Προσοχή στις φτηνές ηλεκτρονικές αγορές απο το Ιντερνετ
Σαβ Feb 07, 2009 4:58 pm από Chris

ΓΙΝΕ ΜΕΛΟΣ
free forum
Προσοχή στις φτηνές ηλεκτρονικές αγορές απο το Ιντερνετ

Σαβ Feb 07, 2009 4:58 pm από Chris

Scammers Going ‘Pro’

A couple of months ago I found several websites selling electronics and photo gear for ridiculous low prices (which also ended my Google Adsense account). Prices were less than half the lowest legal price. Those websites were all scams, and were advertising through Google Ads. Trying to pry you from your hard earned money.

The last couple of days new scam-websites are showing up on the Internet. This time they are more advanced. They even have had VALID SSL certificates (issued from a GoDaddy CA), and still use Google Ads to target the victims.



Why are they scam-websites?
Well, If it’s to good to be true, it probably is. And somehow you can’t pay by credit card from abroad (so no insurance).

Holater currently ONLY accepts international payment via Bank Wire Transfer.
International credit cards and checks are not accepted.So you’re left with money transfers, and we all know what the insurance is on that. None, nada, zip.

The following section gets update when necessary. Websites found so far (Notice the id in the URL ALL referring to the same 14-24 f/2.8 Nikon lens):


Lomise
http://www.lomise.com/items.php?id=56421483
http://www.lomise.net/items.php?id=56421483
Syndeck
http://syndeck.com/items.php?id=56421483
http://syndecstore.com/items.php?id=56421483
Syndeck also has a (at least on Februari 6th, 2009) a valid GoDaddy SSL Certificate [GoDaddy Secured].
If you find other websites with the same characteristics, please report them in the comments, and I’ll add them to the list.

Former websites with the same characteristics (some links are Google cache entries):

Holater
http://www.e-holater.com/items.php?id=56421483 [cache]
http://www.holater.co.uk/items.php?id=56421483
In-shopper
http://www.in-shopper.com/items.php?id=56421483 [cache]
They even have lots of shops in Holland… I happen to know the neighborhood in Gorinchem, and there’s no shop at that address (as if one should even need additional confirmation for smelling a scam from miles)
Tonex (the shop instead of the store )
http://www.tonexshop.com/items.php?id=56421483
Tonex (the store, not the shop… not that there’s a difference)
http://www.tonexstore.co.uk/items.php?id=56421483 -> Turned into a parked domain with tons of ads
Xenos
http://xenosworld.com/items.php?id=56421483
Evadis
http://www.evadisonline.co.uk/cart.php?id=56421483
Mobice
http://www.mobice.co.uk/items.php?id=56421483
Onich
http://onichtech.com/items.php?reviews=1&id=56421483
Cendice
http://www.cendice.co.uk/items.php?id=56421483


Προσοχή λοιπόν .....

Πηγή :
Κώδικας:
www.redelijkheid.com


Σχόλια: 0

Στατιστικά
Τα μέλη μας είναι συνολικά 29
Το νέο μέλος στις συζητήσεις μας είναι ο/η level2

Τα μέλη μας έχουν δημοσιεύσει συνολικά 1954 θέματα σε 1840 θέματα
Δημόσια συζήτηση
Παρόντες χρήστες
1 χρήστης είναι συνδεδεμένος αυτήν την στιγμή:: 0 μέλη, 0 μη ορατοί και 1 επισκέπτης

Κανένας

[ Δες όλη τη λίστα ]


Περισσότεροι χρήστες υπό σύνδεση 5, στις Δευ Oct 06, 2008 10:09 pm